Subject Guides: Marine Mechanical Technician: Find Articles

Ocean Learning Platform

Ocean Learning Platform
The ultimate in maritime e-learning. Accessible, repeatable, measurable – a learning solution for the 21st century vessel, available wherever you are in the world.

Note: The Ocean Learning Platform requires users to be registered and uses a separate username and password for login (it does not use your W# & password for login).
Please contact library staff or your faculty to obtain the login information.

Recommended Databases

CCOHS Databases This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms

Access to a wide variety of resources on the topic of occupational health and safety provided by the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health & Safety (CCOHS). Includes MSDS, CHEMINFO, CSA Standards and the Canadian Electrical Code as well as environmental legislation at the federal and provincial level.
Career and Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
A large single periodical resource, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Click on Change Databases to view a complete list of resources and coverage.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms

Cross-searches Gale OneFile, Gale In Context, Gale Literature and Gale eBooks datatabases. Does not search Gale Business: Insights, Chilton's Library or Gale Health & Wellness

Off Campus Access

You can use NSCC Libraries' e-resources off-site by logging in with your w# and password (the same login information you use for your NSCC email). Please see the Journals and Periodicals Guide for help locating articles.