Subject Guides: Horticulture & Landscape Technology: Find Articles

Recommended Databases

AGRICOLA
Licensing Terms

A bibliographic index that provides access to the National Agricultural Library (U.S.) agricultural collection. This is not a full text database.

AGRIS
AGRIS is currently indexing books, journal articles, monographs, book chapters, datasets and grey literature – including unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, dissertations and conference papers in the area of food and agriculture. This is not a full text database.

Agriculture
Licensing Terms

Provides full-text content from more than 400 agricultural periodicals and e-books.
Environmental Science Database
Licensing Terms
The most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Environmental Studies and Policy
Licensing Terms

Full text content from more than 700 environmentally-related periodicals, as well as e-books.
Gardening and Horticulture
Licensing Terms
Provides full-text content from more than 50 specialized horticulture and landscape periodicals, as well as e-books.
GreenFILE
Licensing Terms

A database that focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment.

Off Campus Access

You can use NSCC Libraries' e-resources off-site by logging in with your w# and password (the same login information you use for your NSCC email). Please see the Journals and Periodicals Guide for help locating articles.

Horticulture & Landscape Technology: Find Articles

Search for Journals

Suggested Journals

Flipster

Recommended Databases

Off Campus Access