To expand your search, consult the "Maps and Geography" box of the Nova Scotia data page.
Forestry - GIS - Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
Nova Scotia Portals
Open Data Nova Scotia - GIS and Data - Government of Nova Scotia
To expand your search to Canadian census products, consult the "2021 Census Geography" page at Statistics Canada. You might also want to look at resources listed in this page under "World" to see if they have Canadian coverage.
Natural Resources Canada - LiDAR Point Clouds
LiDAR Point Clouds is part of the CanElevation Series and contains point clouds from various airborne LiDAR acquisition projects conducted in Canada. These airborne LiDAR acquisition projects may have been conducted by NRCan or by various partners. It is licensed under an open government license and has been incorporated into the National Elevation Data Strategy.
Hydrometric Statistics Data Search
Bathymetric Maps, General Bathymetric Chart of the Oceans (GEBCO), Bathymetric Gridded Data
National Soil Database (NSDB)
Links to the crop inventory, biomass inventory, census of agriculture, spatial density of crops, drought monitor, soil moisture data, plant hardiness zones, land inventory, and Agrimap products.
National Pollutant Release Inventory
Canadian research datasets. Search by keyword and then use the map to narrow the search to geospatial datasets that overlap your area of interest.
Geobase is now closed but data has been moved to the Open Canada portal. Includes roads, landcover, names, administrative boundaries, imagery.
Includes CanVec, National Hydro Network, High Resolution Digital Elevation Models, Canadian Digital Surface Model, and digital topographic raster maps.
National datasets followed by provincial datasets.
Alberta Geological Survey - GIS and Data - Alberta Energy Regulator
Calgary Open Data Catalogue - GIS and Data - City of Calgary
British Columbia Portals
GIS Map Gallery - GIS and Data - Manitoba Department of Mineral Resources
New Brunswick Portal
Protected Areas - GIS - Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment and Conservation
Public Water Supplies - GIS - Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment and Conservation
Newfoundland and Labrador Portal
Prince Edward Island Portal
Portail de données ouvertes de Montréal - GIS and Data - Montréal
Catalogue de données de la ville de Québec - GIS and Data - Ville de Québec
To expand your search, see also links under "Countries".
"online, open license resource of boundaries (i.e., state, county) for every country in the world. (...) All boundaries are available to view or download in common file formats, including shapefiles"
Contains many layers including Landsat, SRTM, GTOPO (30 second resolution) and ETOPO (1 minute resolution). Click on the "i" besides a dataset to get to a download page.
Shapefiles of marine boundaries, fishing zones, ecoregions, bathymetrics, etc.
"Contains the location and physical characteristics of, and the facilities and services offered by major ports and terminals world-wide"
Bathymetry and Global Relief from National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (National Centers for Environmental Information)
"Data themes are available in three levels of detail. For each scale, themes are listed on Cultural, Physical, and Raster category pages."
View imagery and 3D images of the earth online (requires Chrome).
Open source API that allows developers to create visualizations with a 3D globe. The WorldWind explorer allows users to view imagery online.
Maps and data from submitted from users all over the world. Includes a lot of Canadian content.
Datasets organized by subjects, and by countries and subjects.
To expand your search, see also links under "World".
China Historical GIS Placename Database interface - GIS - TGAZ API
China Historical Datasets Modern Datasets - Data and GIS - Fundan and Harvard universities
Geospatial Data Gateway - GIS, Data and Maps - US Department of Agriculture
Shoreline Imagery for Hawaii - GIS and Images - University of Hawaii
United States Board on Geographic Names - Data - US Department of Interior and US Geological Survey