Adult Learning Program: Articles

Licensing Terms
Canadian content that covers topics such as current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles.

Licensing Terms
Local and regional news coverage - access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Licensing Terms

A searchable database of the well known print source but also provides access to high calibre web sites, journal articles, video/audio clips and more.

Licensing Terms

Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Licensing Terms
Searchable collection of electronic encyclopedias, handbooks, and general reference books.

Licensing Terms

Global Issues in Context integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search. It is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages.

Licensing Terms

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.

Licensing Terms

Provides access to nearly 400 health and medical journals, as well as other full text content.

Licensing Terms
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Licensing Terms
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

Licensing Terms
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text.