Community Recreation: Find Articles

Licensing Terms

2,500,000+ Rights Cleared Images (no copyright issues)! Can be used for PowerPoint presentations, assignments, promotional brochures and pamphlets.

Licensing Terms
Canadian content that covers topics such as current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles.

Licensing Terms
Local and regional news coverage - access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Licensing Terms

Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Licensing Terms

This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.

Licensing Terms

General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. In addition, General OneFile also features more than 500 travel guides; a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts; links to over 5,000 video files including shows like the Today Show, NBC Nightly News, NRO TV and Meet the Press; more than 3,000 full-text titles recommended by Bowker’s “Magazines for Libraries”.

Licensing Terms

Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Licensing Terms

Provides access to leading medical journals and reference books, as well as nursing and allied health information.

Licensing Terms

Provides access to nearly 400 health and medical journals, as well as other full text content.

Licensing Terms

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. From this link:

1. Select Sign in
2. Sign in using your NSCC email eg. jane.doe@nscc.ca
3. Select "Recommended for Nova Scotia Community College"

Licensing Terms
Academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine: a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Licensing Terms
A large single periodical resource, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Click on Change Databases to view a complete list of resources and coverage.