Subject Guides: Business Administration: Marketing

Featured Books

Ultimate Guide to Social Media Marketing

Digital Trust: Social Media Strategies to Increase Trust and Engage Customers

The Content Marketing Handbook : How to Double the Results of Your Marketing Campaigns

Humanizing Big Data: Marketing at the Meeting of Data, Social Science and Consumer Insight

Social Selling: Techniques to Influence Buyers and Changemakers

Social Media for Small Business: Marketing Strategies for Business Owners

Featured Resources

Website

Canadian Institute of Marketing
An organization of professional marketers whose credentials are based upon a strong and lengthy period of education in marketing, and/or business management with marketing responsibilities.

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
Canadian content that covers topics such as current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
Company profiles for over 40,000 companies, 600 industries and over 225,000 key executives.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
Searchable collection of electronic encyclopedias, handbooks, and general reference books.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Licensing Terms
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

Recommended Video

The use of social media to promote business is one of the fastest-growing areas of marketing today. When used correctly, popular social media platforms offer the ability to connect—easily, affordably, and directly—with customers and prospects to build brand awareness and loyalty, improve customer service, and much more. How, then, should a company go about implementing social media as a part of its marketing mix? This program clearly and concisely explains how to get started with social media; make the most of Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Instagram, and Yelp; and develop and manage a comprehensive social media marketing strategy.

APA
Social media for business marketing [Video file]. (2014). In Films On Demand. Retrieved July 22, 2016, from http://fod.infobase.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?wID=107751&xtid=53459