Subject Guides: Continuing Care: Home

Films on Demand Nursing Collection

Films on Demand Nursing Collection
Licensing Terms

Films On Demand Nursing Collection is a Web-based digital video delivery service that provides access to 968 videos.
* All films can be shown in the classroom.
** Films on Demand offer Closed Captioning.

Films on Demand Nursing Collection for CCA

Body Mechanics
A series of videos on differing body systems and mechanics as selected by CCA faculty.
Clinical Skills
A series of clinical skills videos as selected by CCA faculty.
Personal Care
A selection of videos on patient care as selected by CCA faculty.
Nursing Assessment
A series of nursing assessment videos as selected by CCA faculty.

Featured Books

Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health

The Caring Class: Home Health Aides in Crisis

The Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders

Indigenous Peoples and Dementia: New Understandings of Memory Loss and Memory Care

Nutrition and Functional Foods for Healthy Aging

Self Care for Nurses : Small Doses for Wellness

Featured Resources

Website

Alzheimer Journey Series
The Alzheimer Journey is a resource for family caregivers. It consists of three videos that follow the three stages of Alzheimer's disease and a fourth video that explains how brain function is affected. This series includes 4 modules.

Nova Scotia Health Atlas

The Nova Scotia Health Atlas is an interactive, web-based mapping tool that illustrates differences in measures of health status, health service use, and the social determinants of health across small geographic areas of Nova Scotia.

Video

[Video]. Proper Transfer Techniques. (2013) Nevco Educational Video Ltd.
(NSCC W# and password required)
This program focuses on safe transfer techniques for health care assistants. After demonstrating the use of good body mechanics for professionals, the video teaches the correct use of assistive devices for promoting patient mobility.

Continuing Care: Home

Medical Abbreviations

Library Help Desk

Fall 2024 Webinars

Contact