Subject Guides: Foundations in Educational Support (FEDS): Find Articles

Search for Journals

Suggested Journals

Off-campus, you'll be prompted for your NSCC W# and password

Children & Schools
Professional materials relevant to social work services for children. Topics include student-authority relationships, multiculturalism, early intervention, needs assessment, violence, and ADHD.
The High School Journal
Includes research reports, informed opinion pieces, and occasional articles on successful practices relating to adolescent growth and development and secondary schools.
Teaching Exceptional Children
*Note: Full-text to July 2017 ; Index only Nov 2017-
Research-to-practice information and materials for classroom use, as well as current issues in special education teaching and learning.

Recommended Databases

Education Database
Licensing Terms
Provides access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Educator's Reference Complete
Licensing Terms

Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
ERIC
Licensing Terms

The premier source for education-related information
Gale eBooks
Licensing Terms
Searchable collection of electronic encyclopedias, handbooks, and general reference books.
Gender Studies
Licensing Terms
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Health and Wellness
Licensing Terms

Provides access to nearly 400 health and medical journals, as well as other full text content.
ProQuest Central
Licensing Terms
A large single periodical resource, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Click on Change Databases to view a complete list of resources and coverage.

Off Campus Access

You can use NSCC Libraries' e-resources off-site by logging in with your w# and password (the same login information you use for your NSCC email). Please see the Journals and Periodicals Guide for help locating articles.