3D computer-generated models of human anatomy. You may manipulate the images by rotating, zooming, and peeling away layers, while viewing accompanying text. Also contains interactive quizzes.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
The online version of the CPS (Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties) combines the content of the print CPS and Therapeutic Choices texts. It provides health care providers with a robust, intuitive tool to quickly investigate drug and/or therapeutic information. This database can be used by those researching in the areas of: pharmacology, drug monographs, drug interactions, product identification, as well as those interested in finding out more about over the counter (OTC) medications and general information on diseases and disorders.
Provides access to leading medical journals and reference books, as well as nursing and allied health information.
Recommended Video
Databases
CBC's streaming video platform designed to provide advertisement-free access to high quality educational content
Over 2,600 feature film & documentary titles from a wide variety of major producers. Includes English, French and Subtitled/Captioned versions (where available).
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that provides access to 39, 500 full length videos and 300,000 segments.
* All films can be shown in the classroom.
** Films on Demand offer Closed Captioning.
LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. From this link:
Our subscriptions include Public Performance Rights which gives NSCC users permission to show videos in class as part of lessons or presentations. For more information on our collections and how to use them, see the Streaming Video Guide or contact your Campus Library.