Social Services: Find Articles

Licensing Terms
A large single periodical resource, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Click on Change Databases to view a complete list of resources and coverage.

Licensing Terms

Cross-searches Gale OneFile, Gale In Context, Gale Literature and Gale eBooks datatabases. Does not search Gale Business: Insights, Chilton's Library or Gale Health & Wellness

Licensing Terms

Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.

Licensing Terms

Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

Licensing Terms

Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.

Licensing Terms

Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Licensing Terms

The premier source for education-related information

Licensing Terms

Provides access to leading medical journals and reference books, as well as nursing and allied health information.

Licensing Terms

Provides access to nearly 400 health and medical journals, as well as other full text content.

Licensing Terms

A socioeconomic database containing data on almost all aspects of Canadians' lives. If you find data that mentions it is only available through EFT (electronic file transfer), you can email us with the details of the data you need; please include a link to the web page.

Licensing Terms

Free, open access to more than 5000 full-text periodicals from 134 countries.

Licensing Terms

Health information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Licensing Terms
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Licensing Terms
Searchable collection of electronic encyclopedias, handbooks, and general reference books.