NSCC Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Licensing Terms

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Includes extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology

New
Licensing Terms

Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

New
Licensing Terms

Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

New
Licensing Terms

The Chilton Library application allows you to browse through a robust list of vehicles in order to obtain vehicle
specific information including:

  • Repair Procedures
  • Technical Service Bulletins/Recalls
  • Labor Estimation
  • Vehicle specific Maintenance schedules and much more.
New
Licensing Terms

Access to over 700 journals on criminal justice topics, including law, law enforcement, homeland security, forensic science and more.

New
Licensing Terms

This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.

New
Licensing Terms
This is a multidisciplinary eBook collection of over 135,000 books representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
New
Licensing Terms

Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.

New
Licensing Terms

This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas.

New
Licensing Terms

Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

New
Licensing Terms

General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. In addition, General OneFile also features more than 500 travel guides; a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts; links to over 5,000 video files including shows like the Today Show, NBC Nightly News, NRO TV and Meet the Press; more than 3,000 full-text titles recommended by Bowker’s “Magazines for Libraries”.

New
Licensing Terms

Global Issues in Context integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search. It is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages.

New
Licensing Terms

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.

New
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/nsprovl_nscc?db=PPTH

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism as well as full-text travel guides from Fodor's.

New
Licensing Terms

Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.

New
Licensing Terms

Provides access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

New
Licensing Terms

Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

New
Licensing Terms

Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.

New
Licensing Terms

RxTx is the Canadian Pharmacists Association's e-Therapeutics+ and e-Therapeutics+ Complete products, providing health care providers a robust, intuitive solution to quickly investigate drug and/or therapeutic information. Among other reference tools, it includes the Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties.

New
Licensing Terms

Provides authoritative periodical content supporting business school students and entrepreneurs seeking insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

New
Licensing Terms

Provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...