Mobile Library Apps

Many of NSCC's Library Services databases have web sites that are optimized for viewing from any platform – including mobile viewing. Some require the use of apps instead. This page contains information about mobile apps for NSCC resources.

Live Help

Chat requires JavaScript.

Mobile Access to Gale Databases

Gale Databases include: Gale Virtual Reference, Health Reference Center Academic, Agriculture Collection, Culinary Arts Collection, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Arts and Music Collection, Landscape and Horticulture Collection, Home Improvement Collection, Health and Wellness Resource Center, and Alternative Health Module 

If you would like to access any of the above databases on your phone or iPad, you will need to download the AccessMyLibrary mobile app.

GALE's AccessMyLibrary mobile app

Get the free AccessMyLibrary mobile app for Android or iPhone®, iPod Touch®, iPad.
Once you’ve installed the app on your device, follow these steps:

  1. Open the app on your device

  2. Tap the Search (spyglass for Apple devices, 3 vertical ellipses for Android devices)

  3. Select Library Type >> Academic

  4. Select Country=Canada and "State"=Nova Scotia

  5. Tap Find My Library (Apple) or Locate Libraries (Android)

  6. Select Nova Scotia Community College

  7. Select Retrieve Password (Apple) or Get Password (Android), enter your school issued email address and touch Submit

  8. The password will be emailed to you.

  9. On your device, go back to the password screen, enter the password from your email

NOTE: Authentication is valid for 1 year.