Many of NSCC's databases are on platforms that optimize for use on smart phones and tablets. Some have mobile sites or apps for use on Apple and/or Android devices. This guide will tell you how to access databases on your mobile device and is organized by database provider and types of resource.
The following is a list of Databases we license by vendor.
The premier source for education-related information
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
A database that focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment.
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings in the field of library and information science. This is not a full text database.
Contains over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This is not a full text database.
Provides full-text content from more than 400 agricultural periodicals and e-books.
More than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, providing access to not only numerous recipes but industry news and practical instruction.
Full text content from more than 700 environmentally-related periodicals, as well as e-books.
Full text content from more than 150 fine arts and music periodicals.
Provides full-text content from more than 50 specialized horticulture and landscape periodicals, as well as e-books.
Provides access to nearly 400 health and medical journals, as well as other full text content.
Provides access to leading medical journals and reference books, as well as nursing and allied health information.
Provides full-text content from more than 200 home improvement periodicals.