Ocean Resources - Fisheries & Aquaculture: Find Articles

Licensing Terms

Access to a wide variety of resources on the topic of occupational health and safety provided by the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health & Safety (CCOHS). Includes MSDS, CHEMINFO, CSA Standards and the Canadian Electrical Code as well as environmental legislation at the federal and provincial level.

Licensing Terms

Full text content from more than 700 environmentally-related periodicals, as well as e-books.

Licensing Terms
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text.

Licensing Terms

2,500,000+ Rights Cleared Images (no copyright issues)! Can be used for PowerPoint presentations, assignments, promotional brochures and pamphlets.

Licensing Terms

A database that focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment.

Licensing Terms
Canadian content that covers topics such as current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles.

Licensing Terms
Local and regional news coverage - access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Licensing Terms
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

Licensing Terms
Over 180,000 eBooks covering all subjects.

Licensing Terms

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. From this link:

1. Select Sign in
2. Sign in using your NSCC email eg. jane.doe@nscc.ca
3. Select "Recommended for Nova Scotia Community College"

Licensing Terms
A large single periodical resource, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Click on Change Databases to view a complete list of resources and coverage.

Licensing Terms

Over 40,000 eBooks covering many different subject areas.