Chat with NSCC Library Staff
Monday-Friday 8:30am-4pm
This guide contains quick resources to assist you in choosing and starting your career.
This guide provides quick access to quality resources relevant to Portfolio.
This guide provides quick access to resources on the topic of personal finance.
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Canadian content that covers topics such as current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles.
Licensing Terms
A large single periodical resource, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Click on Change Databases to view a complete list of resources and coverage.
Licensing Terms
Local and regional news coverage - access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.
Breakfast Television. (2021, March 23). How has the job market changed during Covid? [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/BTbCSq5TV9U
Indeed Canada Economist, Brendon Bernard joins BT to talk about his findings in the job market that has been affected by COVID-19, new jobs that have been created since the pandemic started, and more.
This government website contains a wealth of information relevant to anyone thinking about returning to school or looking for employment.
Turn & face the strange: Changes impacting the future of employment in Canada
Most contemporary conversations about the future of employment tend to focus on technological trends. However, in order to support forward-facing planning and avoid blind spots, it is critical to understand a range of trends, with various levels of maturity, and how they might interact over time. This is the purpose of Turn and Face the Strange which outlines 31 broad trends that could impact the future of Canada’s labour market over the next 10–15 years.
Graduates were surveyed by telephone and online by Narrative Research (formerly Corporate Research Associates) to explore employment and other graduate activities, as well as graduates’ satisfaction with their experience at NSCC.
