Baking & Pastry Arts: Find Books & eBooks

Whether baking your own or adding to a cheeky shop bought cake, Darren Allford's easy to follow steps are all you need to create your own cute, quirky mini masterpieces.

This book is crammed with biscuit and cookie facts, stories, images, and recipes from around the world and across time. And there's no need to steal from the cookie jar.

This beautiful new baking book is full of foolproof and delicious recipes where ingredients can be substituted to suit all dietary requirements and eating preferences.

Dictionary of Flavors features entries on all flavor ingredients granted G.R.A.S. status, compounds used in the formulation of food flavors, and related food science and technology terms. Allergies and intolerances are addressed, along with strategies to avoid allergenic compounds.

Here is a feast of words that will whet the appetite of food and word lovers everywhere. William Grimes, former restaurant critic for The New York Times, covers everything from bird's nest soup to Trockenbeerenauslese in this wonderfully informative food lexicon.

The language of English cuisine is unusual in that it uses many words of foreign origin, often in their original spelling. The purpose of this dictionary is to give short definitions of these words so that both the practising chef and the amateur enthusiast may quickly determine the meaning.

The Dictionary of Food Ingredients is a unique, easy-to-use source of information on over 1,000 food ingredients and additives.

The indispensable guide to over 5,000 culinary terms

This comprehensive reference is completely revised with its thousands of definitions and a wealth of historical background for cooking concepts and word usage.

Consumers will benefit from the Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels, which explains the often confusing (and sometimes contradictory) language and measurements on food labels and in food marketing, and provides information in a more reader-friendly way than an FDA report can.

Each of the more than seven hundred entries in the dictionary contains a description of the historical background of each of the two types of language, literal and nonliteral, and provides an explanation for the relationship between them..

Based on 25 years of research that combed every historical and anthropological record of Native American ways, this unprecedented culinary dictionary documents the food uses of 1500 plants by 220 Native American tribes from early times to the present.

Practical, portable, and easy to use, Pocket Dictionary of Food Safety provides a collection of terms and definitions as well as an extensive list of biological organisms.