Business

Licensing Terms
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Licensing Terms
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

Licensing Terms
Canadian content that covers topics such as current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles.

Licensing Terms

CanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada. CanLII's goal is to make Canadian law accessible for free on the Internet. This website provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.

Licensing Terms

Provides authoritative periodical content supporting business school students and entrepreneurs seeking insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

Licensing Terms
An extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each.

Licensing Terms

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. From this link:

1. Select Sign in
2. Sign in using your NSCC email eg. jane.doe@nscc.ca
3. Select "Recommended for Nova Scotia Community College"

Licensing Terms
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 40,000 technology and business ebooks from more than 250 of the world’s leading publishers in business and technology, as well as videos and case studies. Topics range from programming to cybersecurity to project management to communications to presentation skills. Content is continually updated with the latest editions. The database includes the Harvard Business Review audiobook collection.

O'Reilly Get Started Guide : detailed instructions on searching for, viewing, and sharing all types of O'Reilly content.

Licensing Terms
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Licensing Terms
Discover extensive, foundational full-text scholarly content from journals, magazines, news sources, trade publications and more. A dynamic, multidisciplinary resource with video, ebooks, A&I resources, and primary sources.

Licensing Terms
Scholarly journals, ebooks, market research, company reports, dissertations, and global news from sources like The Wall Street Journal and The Economist. Multimedia resources, such as streaming videos and expert-curated datasets, and industry insights offer financial analysis, market trend research, and industry comparisons.

Licensing Terms
Offers high-quality titles spanning anthropology, criminology, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, social work, and sociology.

Licensing Terms
Multiformat resource that includes scholarly journals, full-text case studies, dissertations and theses, reports, trade journals, ebooks and magazines. Structured around sustainability’s environmental, social and economic pillars, and the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Licensing Terms
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.

Statista Get Started Guide : detailed instructions on searching and accessing data.

Licensing Terms

A socioeconomic database containing data on almost all aspects of Canadians' lives. If you find data that mentions it is only available through EFT (electronic file transfer), you can email us with the details of the data you need; please include a link to the web page.

Licensing Terms
Over 180,000 eBooks covering all subjects.

Licensing Terms
Searchable collection of electronic encyclopedias, handbooks, and general reference books.

eBooks, audiobooks and magazines licensed by Nova Scotia Community College.
Use the Libby app to download to your device.
Access lasts for the duration of the loan. You can renew your loan if there are copies available.

Licensing Terms

Over 40,000 eBooks covering many different subject areas.

Licensing Terms
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 40,000 technology and business ebooks from more than 250 of the world’s leading publishers in business and technology, as well as videos and case studies. Topics range from programming to cybersecurity to project management to communications to presentation skills. Content is continually updated with the latest editions. The database includes the Harvard Business Review audiobook collection.

O'Reilly Get Started Guide : detailed instructions on searching for, viewing, and sharing all types of O'Reilly content.

Licensing Terms

2,500,000+ Rights Cleared Images (no copyright issues)! Can be used for PowerPoint presentations, assignments, promotional brochures and pamphlets.

Licensing Terms
Canadian content that covers topics such as current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles.

Licensing Terms
Local and regional news coverage - access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Licensing Terms

CBC's streaming video platform designed to provide advertisement-free access to high quality educational content

Licensing Terms
The electronic version of the Canadian Periodical Index provides the most-requested Canadian reference information available. It includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals, a bilingual interface (English/French), indexing from 1980 forward, full-text articles from 1983 forward, The Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine, and even travel handbooks from Fodor's for Canadian destinations.

Licensing Terms

Provides timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe.

Licensing Terms

CBC's streaming video platform designed to provide advertisement-free access to high quality educational content

Licensing Terms

Over 2,600 feature film & documentary titles from a wide variety of major producers. Includes English, French and Subtitled/Captioned versions (where available).

Includes Public Performance Rights for NSCC hosted events.

Licensing Terms

Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that provides access to 39, 500 full length videos and 300,000 segments.
* All films can be shown in the classroom.
** Films on Demand offer Closed Captioning.

Licensing Terms

Access to a small collection of films and documentaries on the Kanopy platform. Videos can be added by request from instructors.

Licensing Terms

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. From this link:

1. Select Sign in
2. Sign in using your NSCC email eg. jane.doe@nscc.ca
3. Select "Recommended for Nova Scotia Community College"

Canadian video collection including short films, interviews, podcasts and films about and by Canadian Indigenous people, the environment, health, social and current affairs issues.

Licensing Terms

Video library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training videos.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.

Statista Get Started Guide : detailed instructions on searching and accessing data.

Licensing Terms
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.

Statista Get Started Guide : detailed instructions on searching and accessing data.

Licensing Terms

A socioeconomic database containing data on almost all aspects of Canadians' lives. If you find data that mentions it is only available through EFT (electronic file transfer), you can email us with the details of the data you need; please include a link to the web page.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.

Statista Get Started Guide : detailed instructions on searching and accessing data.

Licensing Terms
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Licensing Terms
An extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.

Statista Get Started Guide : detailed instructions on searching and accessing data.

Licensing Terms
Provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.

Licensing Terms

This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.

Licensing Terms
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Licensing Terms

Global Issues in Context integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search. It is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages.

Licensing Terms
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Licensing Terms
Offers high-quality titles spanning anthropology, criminology, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, social work, and sociology.

Licensing Terms
Multiformat resource that includes scholarly journals, full-text case studies, dissertations and theses, reports, trade journals, ebooks and magazines. Structured around sustainability’s environmental, social and economic pillars, and the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).