Subject Guides: Practical Nursing: Find Video

Films on Demand Nursing Collection

Films on Demand Nursing Collection
Licensing Terms

Films On Demand Nursing Collection is a Web-based digital video delivery service that provides access to 968 videos.
* All films can be shown in the classroom.
** Films on Demand offer Closed Captioning.

Elsevier Clinical Nursing Skills Videos (Basic, Intermediate, and Advanced)

Elsevier Clinical Skills Videos (Basic)
These are the clinical skills videos that are part of the collection of Elsevier Clinical Nursing Skills - Basic (2021)
Elsevier Clinical Skills Videos (Intermediate)
These are the clinical skills videos that are part of the collection of Elsevier Clinical Nursing Skills - Intermediate (2021)
Elsevier Clinical Skills Videos (Advanced)
These are the clinical skills videos that are part of the collection of Elsevier Clinical Nursing Skills - Advanced (2021)

FOD - Collections

Administering Medication: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series of short videos examines the fundamental aspects of medication administration.
Bathing and Perineal Care: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
These videos cover essential techniques and best practices for providing bathing and perineal care to patients, ensuring their hygiene, comfort, and dignity.
Collecting and Testing Specimens: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series of instructional videos guides healthcare professionals through the proper techniques for collecting and testing various specimens.
Communication and Conflict: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series offers valuable insights into effective communication and conflict resolution for healthcare practitioners. These videos emphasize the importance of clear, compassionate communication in patient care.
Elimination: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
In this collection, healthcare professionals learn essential skills related to patient elimination processes. The videos cover techniques for promoting proper bowel and bladder function while maintaining patient dignity and comfort.
Measuring Vital Signs: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
In this collection, healthcare professionals learn the essential skills required for measuring vital signs accurately. These videos emphasize the significance of vital signs in patient assessment and care.
Nursing Professionalism
This program discusses the document that is at the foundation of the nursing profession: the code of ethics. It considers a obligations to patients, confidentiality, autonomy, collaboration, continuing education, and ethical dilemmas. It also looks at the core values that guide nurses.
Nutrition and Fluids: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series provides guidance on ensuring proper nutrition and hydration for patients. It covers techniques for administering and monitoring nutritional support and fluid intake.
Patient Movement: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series focuses on safe and efficient patient movement techniques. Healthcare professionals learn how to transfer and position patients while preventing injury and discomfort.
Suctioning and Airway Care: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series provides vital information on airway management and suctioning techniques. Healthcare professionals learn to maintain clear airways and prevent respiratory complications.
Transferring and Positioning Patients: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
In this collection, healthcare professionals learn skills for transferring and positioning patients safely and comfortably. The series highlights the importance of maintaining proper body mechanics to prevent injuries.
Venipuncture and Infusions: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series provides instruction on venipuncture and intravenous infusion techniques.
Wound Care: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This series teaches aspects of wound care, showing wound assessment, dressing changes, and infection prevention to facilitate optimal wound healing.

Anatomy Videos

The Circulatory System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video explains the four components of the circulatory system: the heart, blood vessels, blood, and lymphatic system. In addition, it discusses the three types of blood vessels and their role in circulation and examines the blood components and the lymphatic system. A part of the series Anatomy. (16 minutes)
The Digestive System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video describes how food is converted into substances that can be used by the body for energy and tissue building. A part of the series Anatomy. (16 minutes)
The Nervous System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video describes neurons and neuroglia and their role in the transmission of nerve impulses. It explains the central nervous system, focusing on the structures in the brain, the cranial nerves, and the spinal cord, and compares and contrasts the autonomic and somatic portions of the peripheral nervous system. A part of the series Anatomy. (16 minutes)
The Respiratory System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video provides an entertaining, creative description of the respiratory system. A part of the series Anatomy. (17 minutes)
The Skeletal System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video provides an entertaining, creative description of the skeletal system. A part of the series Anatomy. (17 minutes)
The Muscular System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video provides an entertaining, creative description of the muscular system. A part of the series Anatomy. (17 minutes)
The Reproductive System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video provides a colorful description of both the male and female reproductive systems. It describes the anatomy and physiology of each and gives information on fertilization, pregnancy, labor, and lactation. A part of the series Anatomy. (16 minutes)
The Urinary System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video provides a creative and engaging description of the urinary system. The roles of the kidneys, ureters, bladder, and urethra are discussed, as well as the process of micturition. A part of the series Anatomy. (18 minutes)
The Integumentary System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video provides a creative and engaging description of the integumentary system. It discusses each layer of the skin, describing its anatomy and physiology, and accessory structures such as hair, glands, and nails. A part of the series Anatomy. (18 minutes)
The Endocrine System: Anatomy
(NSCC W# and password required)
This video discusses the endocrine system, including hormones, the pituitary gland, the hypothalamus, the pineal gland, the thyroid gland, the parathyroid glands, the thymus gland, the adrenal glands, and the pancreas. A part of the series Anatomy. (27 minutes)

Practical Nursing: Find Video

Films on Demand Nursing Collection

Elsevier Clinical Nursing Skills Videos (Basic, Intermediate, and Advanced)

FOD - Collections

Anatomy Videos

Recommended Video

More Video...